Commit 67160e08 authored by Vincent Petry's avatar Vincent Petry
Browse files

Do not automatically add "update" permission to shared mounts

In the past it seems the update permission was needed to be able to
rename shared mounts, but it doesn't seem to be the case any more.

Removing the "update" permission that used to be added automatically
fixes the read-only permission check when trying to overwrite a
read-only file over WebDAV.
parent a87cc90d
......@@ -182,9 +182,8 @@ class Test_Files_Sharing_Storage extends OCA\Files_sharing\Tests\TestCase {
// for the share root we expect:
// the shared permissions (1)
// the delete permission (8), to enable unshare
// the update permission (2), to allow renaming of the mount point
$rootInfo = \OC\Files\Filesystem::getFileInfo($this->folder);
$this->assertSame(11, $rootInfo->getPermissions());
$this->assertSame(9, $rootInfo->getPermissions());
// for the file within the shared folder we expect:
// the shared permissions (1)
......
......@@ -1133,7 +1133,7 @@ class View {
}
if ($mount instanceof MoveableMount && $internalPath === '') {
$data['permissions'] |= \OCP\Constants::PERMISSION_DELETE | \OCP\Constants::PERMISSION_UPDATE;
$data['permissions'] |= \OCP\Constants::PERMISSION_DELETE;
}
$data = \OC_FileProxy::runPostProxies('getFileInfo', $path, $data);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment